Sunday, 24 March 2013

The Bahamas

The Bahamas is a country consisting of more than 3,000 islands, cays and islets in the Atlantic Ocean, north of Cuba and Hispaniola (the Dominican Republic and Haiti), northwest of the Turks and Caicos Islands, southeast of the U.S state of Florida and east of the Florida Keys. Its capital is Nassau on the island of New Providence. 

No comments:

Post a Comment